Mission Statement:

My purpose in creating this blog is manifold. I want to share information with others that I feel may be of use in effectively managing type 1 diabetes.  More than two decades worth of experience should count for something and I feel it behooves me to share my insights and revelations with others to hopefully help make their lives easier.

In addition, it is my sincere hope that this blog will garner enough attention so as to create a dialogue amongst people in various walks of life and professions that will be of some benefit.  Ideally, through a sharing of wisdom, those who are afflicted by type 1 diabetes will not only gain exposure to new knowledge and strategies for keeping control of their blood sugar and improving their overall quality of life, but that we might also advance the progress towards finding a cure for type 1 diabetes.  Personally, I wholeheartedly believe that a cure is within reach in the near future.  It just makes sense to avail ourselves of things like social media to pool our knowledge so that all may benefit.

And, finally, my ultimate and most ambitious goal in creating this blog is to document my own endeavors to cure my type 1 diabetes.  I have been a health care practitioner for several years and have come across a wealth of interesting information that I am all too happy to share.  I have also met many gifted health care practitioners who have shown me some interesting approaches to finding answers.  It is my hope that one or some combination of these approaches will hold the key to resolving type 1 diabetes.  But, what is of equal importance is that, should I be unsuccessful, perhaps something of value may be gleaned that could ultimately lead to a breakthrough in solving the type 1 diabetes puzzle.

Also, I want to make it clear that I welcome criticism so long as it is constructive.  I recognize that I am human and I will err.  As I have stated, I hope that this blog will provide insight to as many as it can, including myself.  I have much to learn and hope that this blog will prove to be an excellent means of doing so.

I truly hope that this blog can be of some value to those with diabetes and, ultimately, in finding a cure for type 1 diabetes.

-Andrew

This entry was posted in Mission Statement. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mission Statement:

  1. Katie says:

    Right on! I love it already. You are pushing the boundaries and thinking outside the box. I am sure you will provide some invaluable knowledge to so many people all over the world. Keep it coming, I look forward to reading it.

  2. Nancy Slater says:

    Andrew, I look forward to following your blog and reading all about your journey to find a cure for type 1 diabetes. You are an extremely intelligent person and I know that you will work very long and hard to find a cure.

  3. When the cells lack insulin they become starved and since there is no other source of energy apart from the fats, they get
    used up. Search for decrease GI ratings if you struggle with all forms of diabetes.
    Apple cider vinegar has often been touted as a miracle remedy
    and it could prove true for diabetes.

Leave a Reply

